Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. What would be the maturity payment arrangement?

A "Policy Pre-Maturity Notice" will be sent to the policyowner two months before the day of policy maturity mentioning about the payout arrangement. For the sake of customer's convenience, policyowner may give instruction to deposit the maturity payment to his/her sole name bank account or receiving the payment by cheque.

Q2. How can I make policy enquiries?

Customers may contact us either through our Customer Service Hotline at (852) 2516 0133 / Toll Free Direct from Taiwan at 0809 002 006 during office hour (Mon – Fri 9:00am – 5:30pm; except public holidays) or email to csservice.hk.life@fubon.com or send your written enquiry to Suites 1206-1209, 12/F, Dorset House, Taikoo Place, 979 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong. We will handle the enquiries as soon as possible.

Q3. What is the Cancellation Right during Cooling-off Period?

If policyowner is not fully satisfied with the newly issued policy, policyowner can return the policy to our Company with a written request signed by the policyowner to request for its cancellation (The business address of our Customer Services Department is Suites 1206 – 1209, 12/F, Dorset House, Taikoo Place, 979 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong). Such letter of cancellation request must be received directly by our Company within 21 calendar days immediately following the day of delivery of the policy or the "Cooling-off Notice" to the policyowner or policyowner's nominated representative, whichever is earlier. (The Cooling-off Notice is the notice sent to policyowner or policyowner's nominated representative (separate from the policy) notifying policyowner of policyowner's right to cancel within the stated 21 calendar day period.) The policy will then be cancelled and the premium(s) paid will be refunded after deduction of market value adjustment (if any). However, no refund of premium will be made if a claim has been paid under the policy.

We will refund the premium(s) in such currency as policyowner made the premium payment. However, if policyowner purchases the policy in a currency different from the policy currency, we reserve the right to adopt the exchange rate prevailing as at the time of refund (instead of the exchange rate with which the policyowner made the premium payment). In this case, policyowner may bear the risk due to the differences in exchange rate.

Q4. What you need to know about Policy Replacement?

When considering policy replacement, the policyowner should be mindful of the disadvantages of making changes to the life insurance policy initially purchased, for example, the surrender value of the existing policy as it may be less than the total premium paid, leading to severe loss suffered by the policyowner. Besides, the policyowner should also pay attention that the insurer of the new policy may re-assess the application with underwriting criteria such as the proposed insured's health condition, occupation, etc. Moreover, the provisions of the new policy may be different from those of the existing policy, which may affect results of future claims.

To ensure the licensed insurance intermediary has explained the implications on financial, insurability and claims eligibility to the policyowner in details, and also to ensure the customers can fully understand the risk and consequences, policyowner must sign an "Important Facts Statement – Policy Replacement" when policy replacement or potential policy replacement has been identified during the application of new policy. Before considering policy replacement, policyowners are highly recommended to carefully compare the terms of the existing policies with the new policies and to consider the risks and determine for their best own interests.

Q5. Why do I need to complete the Financial Needs Analysis (“FNA”)?

Life insurance policies are generally long term in nature and may lock up the liquidity of customers. It is therefore important for authorized insurers and licensed insurance intermediaries to ensure that a proper assessment of each customer's circumstances including needs, financial situation, ability and willingness to pay premiums, etc., is undertaken before any recommendation is made in respect of a suitable life insurance policy for the customer, and that the recommendation is based on that assessment.

Q6. Why do I receive post-sale call?

As required by the Insurance Authority, we are required to make audio-recorded of post-sale confirmation calls to some customers procuring individual life insurance products to ensure their understanding on the products and the associated risks.

Q7. Who receives the payout of a death claim?

Should there be death of the insured person, the death benefit will be paid to the designated beneficiary of the policy according to the policy provision. However, if the beneficiary predeceases the insured person, or if the beneficiary and the insured person die at the same time, or if the beneficiary does not survive ten (10) days from the death of the insured person, the interest of such beneficiary shall pass to other surviving beneficiaries in such proportion as designated by the policyowner. If there is no other surviving beneficiary, or if the policyowner does not designate any beneficiary, any benefits payable to the beneficiary under the policy shall be paid to the policyowner or the estate of the policyowner (as the case may be). Please refer to policy provisions for details.

常見問題

Q1. 有關領取期滿金額的安排是怎樣?

我們將於保單期滿前兩個月發出「保單預計期滿金額通知書」予保單持有人告知有關發放期滿金額之安排。 為方便客戶,保單持有人可選擇透過以他/她個人名義持有之銀行戶口或支票收取款項。

Q2. 我有甚麼方法查詢保單資料?

客戶可選擇於辦公時間內(星期一至五,上午九時至下午五時三十分,公眾假期除外)致電我們的客戶服務熱線 (852) 2516 0133 / 台灣免費直撥號碼0809 002 006與我們聯絡或電郵至csservice.hk.life@fubon.com, 亦可透過書面查詢,郵寄地址為香港鰂魚涌英皇道979號太古坊多盛大廈12樓1206-1209室,我們定當儘快回覆。

Q3. 冷靜期退保權利是怎樣?

倘若保單持有人並非完全滿意剛簽發的保單,保單持有人可退回保單及附上由保單持有人簽署的書面通知向本公司要求取消保單 (本公司的客戶服務部地址為香港鰂魚涌英皇道979號太古坊多盛大廈12樓1206-1209室),惟該取消保單的書面通知必須由本公司於緊接保單或「冷靜期通知書」交付予保單持有人或其指定代表之日起計21個曆日內 (以較早者為準)直接收到。(冷靜期通知書(與保單分開)是發予保單持有人或其指定代表的通知書,以告知保單持有人可在該 21 個曆日的限期內取消保單的權利)。 保單持有人之保單將被取消,而已繳保費將於扣除市值調整虧損(如有)後獲退還。惟在該保單已獲得理賠者,將不獲退還保費。

本公司將會以繳交保費時所用之貨幣退還保費,但如所繳保費之貨幣與保單貨幣不同,本公司保留權利以退還保費當日之兌換率(而非以閣下繳交保費時之兌換率)計算退還保費,因此保單持有人有可能須承受兌換率之風險。

Q4. 轉保需要留意甚麼?

若保單持有人考慮轉保,必須注意更改最初購買的人壽保險保單的不利之處,例如現有保單的退保金額可能會少於所繳付之保費總額,因此而蒙受重大損失。 此外,保單持有人亦要留意新保單的承保公司或會重新審核準受保人之健康狀況、職業等承保準則,而新保單條款亦可能有別於現有保單,以致影響索償結果。

為確保持牌保險中介人已向保單持有人詳細解釋轉保會帶來對於財務、受保資格和索償資格的影響,同時亦確保客戶完全明白有關的風險和後果,保單持有人在投保新保單時如被識別為轉保或潛在轉保個案,保單持有人必須簽署「重要資料聲明書—轉保」。 為保障本身的利益,保單持有人在決定轉保前,應仔細比較現有保單與新保單的條款,衡量轉保的風險及是否符合本身的最佳利益。

Q5. 為甚麼我須要填寫財務需要分析?

人壽保險保單一般屬長期性質,或會限制客戶的資金流動性。因此,獲授權保險人及持牌保險中介人就任何合適的人壽保險保單作出建議前,須確保對各客戶的情況,包括需要、財務狀況、支付保費的能力及意願等作適當評估,及所作出的建議是建基於該評估,而此等事宜實屬十分重要。

Q6. 為什麼我收到售後電話?

根據保險業監管局的指引,我們需要於簽發個人人壽保險保單後,致電給部份客戶進行售後確認並將有關對話錄音,以確保保單持有人理解已購買之產品及其風險。

Q7. 誰會獲得死亡賠償?

若受保人身故,本公司會按保單條款向保單的指定受益人支付身故賠償金額,倘若受益人較受保人早逝,或與受保人在同一時間身故、或在受保人身故起計十(10)天內身故,該受益人的權益將按保單持有人指定之比例歸屬於其他尚存的受益人。 如果沒有其他尚存的受益人,或保單持有人沒有指定受益人,任何於本保單下應付給受益人的保障將支付予保單持有人或保單持有人之遺產(視屬何種情況而定)。 詳情請參閱保單條款。