Privacy Policy Statement

Fubon Life Insurance (Hong Kong) Company Limited ("Fubon Life") is committed to protecting the privacy, confidentiality and security of the Personal Information (as defined below) Fubon Life holds by complying with the requirements of Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486 of the Laws of Hong Kong) ("Ordinance") with respect to the management of Personal Information. This Privacy Policy Statement applies to all products and services provided by Fubon Life and sets out how Fubon Life may collect, use and disclose your Personal Information.

Should you have queries with this Privacy Policy Statement, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at 2516 0133.

(A) Purposes of Collection of Personal Information

Fubon Life will collect your Personal Information through distribution channels, website, social networking service (SNS), or provision of insurance products and services. Personal Information includes your name, gender, date of birth, identity card / passport / travel document number, nationality, citizenship, residency, tax residency and tax identification number, social security number, contact information (including email, SNS and computing and communication device identification number, residential / correspondence address, telephone / mobile / fax number), family history, health and medical information, financial information, employment record, educational background, investment portfolio, bank and credit card account information, and insurance policy information ("Personal Information"). It may be mandatory for you to provide certain categories of Personal Information (as specified at the time of collection). Failure to supply such information may result in Fubon Life being unable to establish or continue the business relationship, or to provide products and services to you.

Personal Information is collected for the following purposes:

(1) Processing insurance application or request for products and services;

(2) Administering and processing insurance policies, insurance claims, medical and underwriting and anti-money laundering checks;

(3) Processing payment instructions and collecting premiums, determining and recovering any indebtedness owing to or from you;

(4) Verifying customer identity and eligibility for insurance, conducting credit assessment, credit scoring models or statistical or behavioural analysis, and on-going customer due diligence;

(5) Performing policy review and needs analysis;

(6) Performing any functions and activities related to products and services including but not limited to marketing, audit, reporting, designing, research, analysis, reinsurance, and general servicing and maintenance of online and other services;

(7) Conducting statistical and actuarial research, customers segmentation and analysis and maintaining customers profile, conducting data matching for any of the purposes listed in Section A, and developing underwriting and/or claims database for detection of fraud (which may result to any actions adverse to your interests);

(8) Communicating with customers / visitors of our website;

(9) Meeting disclosure and complying with any contractual commitments or other requirements imposed by any local or foreign legal, regulatory, governmental, judicial or tax authorities (whether within or outside Hong Kong);

(10) other purposes as notified at the time of collection; and

(11) fulfilling any other purposes directly related to (1) to (10) above.

(B) Retention and Security of Personal Information

Fubon Life ensures all its employees to uphold the obligations and requirements as imposed by the Ordinance and comply with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality. Fubon Life may retain your Personal Information so long as necessary in order to fulfill the purposes for which it is collected in accordance with Section (A). Fubon Life applies practicable security measures to prevent unauthorized or accidental access, processing, erasure, loss or use including limiting physical access to Personal Information within Fubon Life's systems, restricting access of Personal Information to relevant employees on a "need-to-know" basis, providing relevant training to its employees to handle Personal Information properly, and applying encryption of sensitive data when transferring such data. Reasonable steps will be taken to delete or destroy the Personal Information when it is no longer necessary for any of the purposes set out in Section (A) unless prohibited under any law or public interest requires otherwise.

(C) Transfer of Personal Information (including Policy Information and Claims History)

Personal Information including policy information and claims history (including claims nature and status) held by Fubon Life will be kept confidential but may be transferred to the following transferees and stored or processed within or outside Hong Kong (including but not limited to Taiwan) for any of the purposes set out in Section (A) above:

(1) Fubon Life's parent, affiliates, subsidiaries and related companies;

(2) insurance intermediaries;

(3) reinsurance companies;

(4) joint promotion / co-branding / partnering banking and/or financial institutions;

(5) third party administrators, claims investigation company, loss adjusters, medical bill review companies, risk intelligence providers and professional advisors;

(6) third party service providers that provide administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment, printing, redemption and reward, research, debt collection, credit reference, data processing, information technology, hosting, mailing, system security, medical services, emergency assistance services, customer services, insurance premium collection and other services in support of Fubon Life's business operation;

(7) industry associations and federations and their member insurance companies, and intermediaries, professional advisors, and organizations that consolidate claims, underwriting and other information, detect fraudulent activities, and handle or facilitate the sharing of information and development of insurance industry, domestic and foreign regulators, government agencies and tax authorities, law enforcement agencies, courts and judicial bodies that Fubon Life and its parent, affiliates, subsidiaries and related companies are subject to; and

(8) other parties as notified at the time of collection.

Fubon Life has taken all reasonable precautions and exercised due diligence to ensure that your personal information will be handled in accordance with the Ordinance. Fubon Life adopts contractual measures, auditing and oversight mechanism to monitor the compliance of transferees described above with the data protection requirements under the Ordinance.

Under the laws, regulations and international agreements for the implementation of automatic exchange of financial account information ("AEOI") and the U.S. Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act ("FATCA"), Fubon Life is required to identify individual account holders (including certain policyowners, assignees and beneficiaries) and controlling persons of certain entity policyholders who are reportable foreign tax residents and report their tax Information (including but not limited to their names, addresses, jurisdiction(s) of tax residence, tax identification number in that jurisdiction(s), account balance and income information) to the local tax authority pursuant to Inland Revenue Ordinance (Cap. 112 of the Laws of Hong Kong) or directly to the U.S. Internal Revenue Service. The local tax authority will provide this information to the tax authority of the reportable foreign tax resident's country of tax residence on a regular, annual basis. Without limiting the generality of this Privacy Policy Statement, Fubon Life will use the Personal Information for the purposes of AEOI and FATCA. Personal Information may be transmitted by Fubon Life to the Hong Kong Inland Revenue Department or any other relevant domestic or foreign tax authority for transfer to the tax authority of another jurisdiction; or to the U.S. Internal Revenue Service.

(D) Use of Personal Information in Direct Marketing

Fubon Life intends to use your name and contact information in direct marketing of its insurance products and services (including reward, loyalty or privileges programmes) and send to you promotional materials of Fubon Life, its parent, affiliates, subsidiaries and related companies, its joint promotion / co-branding partners and partnering banking and/or financial institutions (the names of such partners can be found in the relevant promotional materials) provided that Fubon Life will not use or disclose your name and contact information to any other third parties for direct marketing purpose without your consent. If you do not wish to receive any of such direct marketing promotion, offers and materials, you may exercise your opt-out right by notifying Fubon Life.

(E) Use of Cookies on our Website

When you access our website, technical information may be collected about your device and activities on our website. Fubon Life may record your visit only as a "hit" and make a record of your visit that includes but not limited to IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers and third party analytic and searching tools, language settings, geo-locations, operating systems, previous sites visited, time/duration and the pages visited.

Fubon Life may use "cookies" (pieces of information relating to your preferences set by our website or third party analytic and searching tools to your browser and stored on your computer hard-drive or mobile device secondary storage) which enable our website to remember you and your preferences when you visit our website, facilitate the content display, improve customers' experience and collect statistics, and enable Fubon Life to tailor our website to your needs and provide better service. You have a choice not to accept cookies by disabling this function and changing your browser settings, but if you do, certain functionalities (including but not limited to banner redirection and content display) may not be available.

Fubon Life will not collect any information which identifies your personal identity until you decide to buy or subscribe its insurance products and services or consent to its direct marketing.

Our website may contain links to third party websites. Fubon Life has no control over the content of such third party websites or the way that the operators of these websites deal with your Personal Information. You should review the privacy policies applicable to these third party websites to understand the ways in which these third parties may deal with your Personal Information.

(F) Data Access and Correction Right

You have the right to :

(1) request access to Personal Information;

(2) request correction of any Personal Information which is inaccurate;

(3) ascertain Fubon Life's policies and practices in relation to Personal Information;

(4) be informed of the kind of Personal Information held by Fubon Life; and

(5) be informed of the main purposes for which Personal Information held by Fubon Life are to be used;

by sending a written request to the Customer Services Department at Suites 1206-1209, 12/F, Dorset House, Taikoo Place, 979 King's Road, Quarry Bay, Hong Kong. Fubon Life has right under the Ordinance to charge a reasonable fee for complying with such request.

This Privacy Policy Statement may be subject to change and will be effective immediately upon posting.

私隱政策聲明

富邦人壽保險(香港)有限公司(「富邦人壽」)遵從香港法例第486章<個人資料(私隱)條例>(「條例」)有關管理個人資料(如下述之闡釋)之要求,承諾保護富邦人壽所持個人資料的私隱性、保密性及安全性。本<私隱政策聲明>適用於富邦人壽所提供的一切產品和服務,列載富邦人壽如何收集、使用及披露閣下的個人資料。

如果閣下對本<私隱政策聲明>有任何疑問,請聯絡我們的客戶服務熱線2516 0133。

(A) 收集個人資料的目的

富邦人壽會透過銷售渠道、網站、社交網絡服務、或在提供保險產品和服務過程中收集閣下的個人資料。個人資料包括閣下的姓名、性別、出生日期、身份證 / 護照號碼 / 旅遊證件號碼、國籍、居留地、稅務居住地及稅務編號、社會安全號碼、聯絡資料(包括電郵、社交網絡服務及電子通訊儀器識別號碼、住址 / 郵寄地址、電話 / 手提電話 / 傳真號碼)、家族歷史、健康和醫療資料、財務資料、受僱記錄、教育程度、投資組合、銀行和信用咭帳戶資料、及保單資料(「個人資料」)。閣下可能在個人資料收集時被要求務必向富邦人壽提供相當種類的個人資料,而富邦人壽可能會因未能取得所需資料而導致無法與閣下建立或維持業務關係、或向閣下提供產品和服務。

富邦人壽會使用個人資料作下列用途:

(1) 處理保險申請,或產品及服務要求;

(2) 管理和處理保單、保險索償、醫療核保和承保、及防止洗黑錢檢查;

(3) 處理付款指示及收取保費,釐定尚欠閣下或閣下欠下之款項及向閣下追討任何欠款;

(4) 核實客戶身份及申請保險產品資格, 進行借貸評估、借貸評分分析、統計或行為分析,以及進行持續客戶盡職審查;

(5) 進行保單覆核檢討及需求分析;

(6) 執行與保險產品和服務相關的功能和業務,包括但不限於市場推廣、審計、匯報、設計、研究、分析、再保險,及一般客戶服務及維護網上及其他服務;

(7) 進行統計及精算研究、客戶歸類及分析、維護客戶檔案、針對第A部分所列明的任何目的進行數據對照,及建立核保及/或索償資料庫以偵測欺詐行為(可招致任何不利閣下利益的行動);

(8) 與客戶/本網站探訪者通訊聯繫;

(9) 符合任何當地或海外法律、規則、政府、司法或稅務機關(無論於香港境內或境外)所加諸的披露要求、任何合約約定或其他規定;

(10) 在收集之時告知的其他用途;及

(11) 執行任何與上述第(1)項至第(10)項有直接關連的其他任何用途。

(B) 個人資料之保存和保安

富邦人壽會確保所有僱員秉持條例加諸的責任和要求,並遵守安全性及保密性的最嚴格標準。富邦人壽只要達致按第A部分收集時述明用途的實際所需則可保留閣下個人資料。富邦人壽會採取切實可行的保安步驟以防止富邦人壽系統裏的個人資料在未經授權或意外地被查閱、處理、刪除、或遭遺失或使用,包括針對實際查閱個人資料設定限制、容許相關僱員只限於實際需要的情況下查閱個人資料、向僱員提供相關培訓致使正確地處理個人資料、當轉移敏感資料時進行加密。一旦毋需使用個人資料以達致第A部分下任何用途,除非任何法律或公眾利益不予許可,富邦人壽會採取合理步驟刪除或銷毀該等個人資料。

(C) 個人資料(包括保單資料以及索償記錄)之轉移

富邦人壽所持有之個人資料包括保單資料以及索償記錄(包括索償性質及狀況)將予以保密,惟可能被轉移至下述位於香港境內或境外(包括但不限於台灣)的承接方並予以保存或處理,以達致上述第A部分下任何用途:

(1) 富邦人壽的母公司、相關聯公司、子公司、和連繫公司;

(2) 已經與富邦人壽簽訂代理 / 經紀合約的保險中介人;

(3) 再保險公司;

(4) 聯合推廣 / 合作品牌 / 銀行及/或金融機構夥伴;

(5) 第三方管理人、索償調查公司、公證行、醫療帳單審查公司、風險情報供應商和專業諮詢顧問;

(6) 向富邦人壽提供行政、電訊、電腦、付款、印刷、贖回及奬賞、研究調查、債務追收、信貸資料、數據處理、資訊科技、存置、郵遞、系統保安、醫療服務、緊急支援服務、客戶服務、收取保費和其他服務的第三方服務供應商,以支援富邦人壽業務經營;

(7) 監管富邦人壽及其母公司、相關聯公司、子公司、和連繫公司的行業協會及聯會及其保險公司及中介人會員、為保險業綜合索償、核保及其他資料、偵測欺詐行為及處理或促進保險業界資訊互通及發展之事宜的專業顧問及機構、以及本地及海外監管機構、政府機關及稅務機關、執法部門、法院及司法機構;及

(8) 在收集之時告知的其他人。

富邦人壽已經採取一切合理預防措施及進行盡職審查以確保閣下之個人資料根據條例予以處理。富邦人壽藉合約條款、審計和監管機制以約束及監察上述承接方遵守條例下保護資料之要求。

根據實施美國《海外帳戶稅收合規法案》和自動交換財務帳戶資料而制定的法律、規例和國際相互協議,富邦人壽須要針對需予呈報海外稅務居民,識辨個人帳戶持有人(包括相關保單持有人、承讓人及受益人) 及相關實體帳戶持有人的控權人,並根據《稅務條例》(第112章)向本地稅務機關或直接向美國國稅局申報其稅務資料(包括但不限於其姓名、地址、稅務居民司法管轄地、該司法管轄地的稅務編號、戶口餘額、以及入息資料) ;而本地稅務機關會向需予呈報海外稅務居民所屬的稅務管轄地的稅務部門,定期及按年提供該等資料。在不限制本<私隱政策聲明>的一般性原則下,富邦人壽可因應自動交換財務帳戶資料以及美國《海外帳戶稅收合規法案》的目的使用個人資料。富邦人壽可把個人資料交給香港特別行政區稅務局或其他相關本地或海外稅務部門,用於轉交給另一稅務管轄地的稅務部門;或把個人資料交給美國國稅局。

(D) 使用個人資料作直接促銷

富邦人壽欲使用閣下的姓名及聯絡資料作直接促銷其保險產品和服務(包括獎賞、年資或優惠計劃) ,並向閣下發出富邦人壽、其母公司、相關聯公司、子公司、和連繫公司、其聯合推廣 / 合作品牌夥伴、銀行及/或金融機構夥伴之推廣資訊(相關推廣資訊將列出該等夥伴之名稱)。富邦人壽在未獲取閣下同意下不會使用或向其他第三方披露閣下的姓名及聯絡資料作直接促銷用途。假如閣下不欲收取任何直接促銷的推廣、優惠及資訊,閣下可以通知富邦人壽拒絕接收。

(E) 本網站有關Cookies的應用

當閣下登入本網站,本網站可收集有關閣下裝置和活動的技術數據,富邦人壽可記錄閣下瀏覽人次並做成檔案,包含但不限於IP地址(及域名)、瀏覽器種類和設定、第三方分析及搜尋工具、語言設定、地理位置、操作系統、之前瀏覽網站、網站內頁瀏覽時間/持續期間。

當閣下瀏覽本網站,富邦人壽可使用Cookies (即本網站或第三方分析及搜尋工具針對閣下瀏覽器設立閣下喜好,並儲存於閣下之電腦硬件或流動裝置從屬儲存庫)讓本網站記下閣下及喜好、促使展示網頁內容、改善客戶經驗和收集數據,致使富邦人壽因應閣下需要而設定本網站,藉以提供更佳服務。閣下可選擇不啟動Cookies功能和更改閣下瀏覽器的設定從而不接受Cookies,惟這樣做可致使某些功能(包括但不限於網站廣告條幅轉寄和網頁展示)不能如常運作。

富邦人壽不會收集能夠識辨閣下個人身份的任何資料,直至閣下決定購買或認購其保險產品及服務,或同意其直接促銷。

本網站可能包含第三方網站之連結,富邦人壽未能控制該第三方網站之內容,或該等網站營運商如何處理閣下的個人資料。閣下必須審閱適用於該第三方網站之私隱政策,以了解該第三方如何處理閣下的個人資料。

(F) 資料查閲和更正的權利

閣下有權向富邦人壽的資料保護主任(地址是香港太古城太古灣道12號太古城中心四座3樓301至303室)作出書面要求,藉以:

(1) 要求查閱個人資料;

(2) 要求更正任何不正確的個人資料;

(3) 確定富邦人壽有關個人資料的私隱政策和實務;

(4) 獲知悉富邦人壽所持有個人資料的種類; 及

(5) 獲知悉富邦人壽所持有個人資料主要使用用途。

根據條例,富邦人壽有權就處理該要求收取合理費用。

本<私隱政策聲明>可不時作出修訂,於公告時立即生效。