Regulatory Disclosure

Dividend Philosophy

For participating policy, your policy can earn the investment return of the segregated asset portfolio of the group of business determined by Fubon Life in the form of annual dividend and/or terminal dividend. The annual dividend and terminal dividend are non-guaranteed benefits. Fubon Life aims to ensure fair treatment between different groups of policyowners.

The annual dividend and terminal dividend will be reviewed at least once a year, based on actual experience and investment outlook. Fubon Life will smooth out the volatility of the actual investment return to ensure a stable dividend payment. If there is any change to the annual dividend or terminal dividend scale, you will be informed in writing or by the policy annual statement with explicit reasons for the change.

To determine the annual dividend and terminal dividend payment, Fubon Life will consider the actual experience and the outlook of the following factors:

Investment performance factors

This includes the interest earning of the asset portfolio and market value changes of the asset portfolio, reflecting different market factors such as equity price, asset liquidity, credit spread, default risk and exchange rate.

Persistency factors

This includes full surrender and partial surrender and the corresponding impact on investments, etc.

Claim factors

This includes the cost of providing death benefit and other insured benefits.
The historical figure is not an indicator of future performance of our products.

Accumulation Interest Rate Philosophy

Your policy can earn accumulated interest if you choose to retain the annual dividend, guaranteed monthly income or cash coupon in your policy. This accumulated interest is non-guaranteed benefit. Fubon Life aims to ensure fair treatment between different groups of policyowners.

The accumulation interest rate will be reviewed at least once a year, based on actual experience and investment outlook. Fubon Life will smooth out the volatility of the actual investment return to ensure a stable accumulation interest rate. If there is any change to the accumulation interest rate, you will be informed in writing or by the policy annual statement with explicit reasons for the change.

To determine the accumulation interest rate, Fubon Life will consider the actual experience and the outlook of the following factors:

Investment performance factors

This includes the interest earning of the asset portfolio and market value changes of the asset portfolio, reflecting different market factors such as equity price, asset liquidity, credit spread, default risk and exchange rate.

Persistency factors

This includes full surrender and partial surrender and the corresponding impact on investments, etc.
The historical accumulation interest rate is not an indicator of future accumulation interest rate of our products.

Crediting Interest Rate Philosophy

For universal life policy, your policy can share the investment return of the group of business determined by Fubon Life in the form of crediting interest rate.

Fubon Life aims to ensure fair treatment between policyowners and shareholders and also between different groups of policyowners. The interest credited to the policyowners, and the investment return earned by the shareholders, will both increase / decrease together with the increase / decrease in investment return of the group of business.

The crediting interest rate will be reviewed at least once a year, based on actual experience and investment outlook. Fubon Life will smooth out the volatility of the actual investment return to ensure a stable crediting interest rate. If there is any change to crediting interest rate, you will be informed in writing or by the policy annual statement with explicit reasons for the change.

To determine the crediting interest rate, Fubon Life will consider the actual experience and the outlook of the following factors:

Interest rate risk factors

The interest earning of the asset portfolio and its capital gain / loss due to fluctuation of market interest rate

Market risk factors

The market value changes of the asset portfolio, reflecting different market factors such as equity price, credit spread, default and exchange rate.

Persistency factors

These include full surrender and partial surrender and the corresponding impact on investments, etc.
The historical crediting interest rate is not an indicator of future performance of the universal life product. The declared rates are before deduction of any relevant policy charges, including but not limited to the premium charge and policy administration fee, and allowance of bonus interest.

Investment Policy, Investment Objectives and Investment Strategy

 

The Investment Policy aims to actively monitor and manage investment risk and policy liability and to identify asset with suitable characteristics, tenor and liquidity to meet the cash flow need of the insurance business.

 

The Investment Objectives are to support the guaranteed benefit of the policies and also to meet the nonguaranteed benefit as illustrated to the policyowners.

 

The Investment Strategy is to diversify investment risks, to improve capital utilization efficiency, to enhance overall investment returns, and to safeguard the long-term interests of shareholders and policyowners. Should there be any significant changes in the investment strategy, Fubon Life would inform policyowners of the changes, with underlying reasons and impact to the policies.


To diversify the risk, Fubon Life may invest in securities of different regions, industries, credit ratings, and liquidities. This includes government bonds, corporate bonds and other fixed income assets in US, European, emerging markets, and so on. Fubon Life may also invest in non-fixed income assets including equities, private fund, public fund, mutual fund, index fund, etc. Depending on economy outlook, investment environment, as well as changes in the credit risk, Fubon Life will regularly review and adjust the asset allocation.

Measure to Manage Potential Conflict

To manage the potential conflict between the company’s duty to policyowners and that to shareholders, a written declaration by the Chairman of the Board, an Independent Non-Executive Director and Appointed Actuary will be issued at least annually to ensure that the corresponding principles and philosophies have been fulfilled.

Fulfilment Ratios & Historical Crediting Interest Rates

Levy on Insurance Premium

Under the Insurance (Levy) Order and the Insurance (Levy) Regulation, starting from 1 January 2018, the Insurance Authority (IA) will collect a levy on insurance premium from all policyowners on the existing in-force and newly issued insurance policies.

Levy payable is calculated based on a specific percentage to the premium payable per policy year. The levy will be borne and settled by Fubon Life to IA. Details about the levy rate and levy cap can be referred to the section below.

Levy Rate and Levy Cap of Life Insurance Policy

Policy Date / Policy Anniversary
From 1 April 2021 onwards (date inclusive)
Levy Rate Levy Cap
(HK$)
0.100% $100

Still got questions? Please see FAQs below.

Should you need more information about levy, you may……

Call our Customer Service Hotline at (852) 2516 0133
Visit website of IA at www.ia.org.hk or call them at (852) 3899 9983

FAQs

Q1. What is the Insurance Authority (IA)?

The Insurance Authority (IA) is a new insurance regulator independent of the Government. The objectives of its establishment are to modernize the insurance industry regulatory infrastructure, to facilitate the stable development of the industry, and to provide better protection to the policyowners, as well as to comply with the requirement of the International Association of Insurance Supervisors. Thus, IA is financially and operationally independent of the government and industry.

Q2. What is "Levy on Insurance Premium"?

With effect from 1 January 2018, the Insurance Authority (IA) shall collect a levy on insurance premium from policyowners in accordance with the Insurance (Levy) Regulation and the Insurance (Levy) Order under the Insurance Ordinance. Policyowners of all new or in-force life insurance policies must pay the levy on insurance premium in accordance with the law. For more information, please refer to the webpage of IA: https://www.ia.org.hk/en/levy.

Policyowners may also obtain the leaflet issued by IA at the following webpage:
https://www.ia.org.hk/en/infocenter/files/Small_Levy_Big_Protection_EN.pdf

Q3. Why are policyowners required to pay levy on insurance premium?

The Insurance Authority (IA) is a regulatory body independent of both the Government and the insurance industry. Since 26 June 2017, it has taken over the regulation of insurance companies from the Office of the Commissioner of Insurance, a Government department. On 23 September 2019, the IA started direct regulation of insurance intermediaries through a statutory licensing regime for insurance intermediaries, thus providing more comprehensive protection for policyowners. As an independent regulator, the IA is empowered by the Insurance Ordinance (Cap.41) to collect various fees including a levy on insurance premium from policyowners to be financially independent.

Q4. How can I pay levy on insurance premium?

Pursuant to company policy, Fubon Life will pay the levy on insurance premium on behalf of policyowners and we will notify policyowners about the payment arrangement through related correspondences, such as Benefit Illustration document and Policy Schedule (applicable to new life insurance policies issued on or after 1 January 2018 only), and Policy Annual Statement (applicable to in-force and new life insurance policies issued on or after 1 January 2018).

Q5. How is levy on insurance premium charged?

In phase 1 (1 Jan 2018 – 31 Mar 2019), the levy rate is 0.04% of single or annualized premium with a levy cap of HK$40 per policy per policy year. The levy rate will increase gradually until it reaches 0.1% from 1 Apr 2021 onwards and the levy cap is HK$100 per policy per policy year. Pursuant to company policy, Fubon Life will pay the levy on insurance premium on behalf of policyowners.

Q6. How does Fubon Life provide a proof of payment to policyowners?

Fubon Life will notify policyowners about the payment arrangement through Benefit Illustration document and Policy Schedule (applicable to new life insurance policies issued on or after 1 January 2018), and Policy Annual Statement (applicable to in-force and new life insurance policies issued on or after 1 January 2018). For any queries, please contact our Customer Service Hotline at (852) 2516 0133 for details.

Q7. Will Fubon Life stop paying levy on insurance premium for policyowners in the future?

Fubon Life will review the payment arrangement of levy on insurance premium regularly and reserves the right to revise the payment arrangement.

監管披露

保單分紅政策

在分紅保單,您可以透過週年紅利及/或終期紅利的形式獲取富邦人壽針對相關業務的獨立資產組合投資所賺取的回報。此週年紅利及終期紅利為非保證利益,富邦人壽會致力確保公平對待不同的保單客戶。

富邦人壽會根據實際經驗與投資預測,每年最少審核週年紅利及終期紅利一次。富邦人壽會致力降低實際投資回報的波動,以維持穩定的紅利水平。若週年紅利及終期紅利利率有所變動,富邦人壽將會發出書面通知,或於保單週年報表中詳述其變動之原因。

富邦人壽會以實際經驗及展望並考量以下因素,釐定週年紅利及終期紅利派發:

  • 市場風險因素:因股價、資產流動性和匯率等市場因素造成資產組合的市值變化。
  • 保單持續因素:包含保單退保、部分退保對投資造成之影響等。
  • 理賠因素:包括身故賠償以及其他保障利益的成本。
投資政策、投資目的及投資策略

投資政策:主動監控及管理投資風險和保單負債,並選擇具備適合性質、年期及流動性的資產以維持保險業務所需的現金流量。

投資目的:確保所投資的資產能支付保單所需的保證利益,並達到提供給保單客戶銷售說明文件所示的非保證利益的金額。

投資策略:藉多樣化分散投資風險,提升資本運用成效,強化整體投資收益,並保障股東與保單客戶的長期利益。如投資策略有所變動,富邦人壽會通知保單持有人相關變動、原因及對保單的影響。

富邦人壽會藉由投資不同地區、產業、信用評級及流動性的證券來分散風險,包含美國、歐洲與新興市場等地區的政府債券、公司債券及其他固定收入資產,亦會投資於非固定收入資產,包括股票、私募基金、公募基金、共同基金及指數型基金等。依據經濟展望,投資環境的不同,以及信用風險的改變,富邦人壽將會定期檢視及調整資產配置。

過往派發之紅利並非我們的產品在將來之紅利派發指標。

實現率及過往派息率
保單紅利及利息之實現率
萬用壽險之過往派息率
管理潛在衝突的措施

為管理公司對保單持有人及股東的責任之間的潛在衝突,董事會主席、一位獨立非執行董事及委任精算師會最少每年發出一份書面聲明,證明相應的原則及政策已被落實。

派息率政策

在萬用壽險保單中,您可以透過派息率的形式分享富邦人壽針對相關資產組合所作出投資而賺取的回報。

富邦人壽會致力確保公平對待股東、保單客戶,以及不同類別的保單客戶。保單客戶所獲得的派息及股東的投資收益將因應業務組別所帶來的投資回報而一同增加或減少。

富邦人壽會根據實際經驗與投資預測,每年最少審核派息率一次。富邦人壽會致力降低實際投資回報的波動,以維持穩定的派息率水平。若派息率有所變動,富邦人壽將會發出書面通知,或於保單週年報表中詳述其變動之相關原因。

富邦人壽會以實際經驗及展望並考量以下因素,釐定派息率:

  • 利率風險因素:資產組合的配息及因市場利率波動帶來的資本盈利/損失。
  • 市場風險因素:因股價、信用利差、違約和匯率等市場因素造成資產組合的市值變化。
  • 保單持續因素:包含保單客戶退保、部分退保對投資造成之影響等。
投資政策、投資目的及投資策略

投資政策:主動監控及管理投資風險和保單負債,並選擇具備適合性質、年期及流動性的資產以維持保險業務所需的現金流量。

投資目的:確保所投資的資產能支付保單所需的保證利益,並達到提供給保單客戶銷售說明文件所示的非保證利益的金額。

投資策略:藉多樣化分散投資風險,提升資本運用成效,強化整體投資收益,並保障股東與保單客戶的長期利益。如投資策略有所變動,富邦人壽會通知保單持有人相關變動、原因及對保單的影響。

富邦人壽會藉由投資不同地區、產業、信用評級及流動性的證券來分散風險,包含美國、歐洲與新興市場等地區的政府債券、公司債券及其他固定收入資產,亦會投資於非固定收入資產,包括股票、私募基金、公募基金、共同基金及指數型基金等。依據經濟展望,投資環境的不同,以及信用風險的改變,富邦人壽將會定期檢視及調整資產配置。

而過往派息率並非萬用壽險計劃在將來之派息指標。所公佈之息率均未扣除任何有關之保單費用,包括但不限於保費費用及保單行政費用,及未計入獎賞利息。

累積利率政策

如您選擇將週年紅利、保證每月入息或可支取現金積存生息,您可以獲取累積利息。此累積利息為非保證利益,富邦人壽會致力確保公平對待不同的保單客戶。

富邦人壽會根據實際經驗與投資預測,每年至少審核累積利率一次。富邦人壽會致力降低實際投資回報的波動,以維持穩定的累積利率。若累積利率有所變動,富邦人壽將會發出書面通知,或於保單週年報表中詳述其變動之相關原因。

富邦人壽會以實際經驗及展望並考量以下因素,釐定累積利率:

  • 利率風險因素:資產組合的配息及因市場利率波動帶來的資本盈利/損失。
  • 市場風險因素:因股價、資產流動性和匯率等市場因素造成資產組合的市值變化。
  • 保單持續因素:包含保單客戶退保、部分退保對投資造成之影響等。
投資政策、投資目的及投資策略

投資政策:主動監控及管理投資風險和保單負債,並選擇具備適合性質、年期及流動性的資產以維持保險業務所需的現金流量。

投資目的:主動監控及管理投資風險和保單負債,並選擇具備適合性質、年期及流動性的資產以維持保險業務所需的現金流量。

投資策略:藉多樣化分散投資風險,提升資本運用成效,強化整體投資收益,並保障股東與保單客戶的長期利益。如投資策略有所變動,富邦人壽會通知保單持有人相關變動、原因及對保單的影響。

富邦人壽會藉由投資不同地區、產業、信用評級及流動性的證券來分散風險,包含美國、歐洲與新興市場等地區的政府債券、公司債券及其他固定收入資產,亦會投資於非固定收入資產,包括股票、私募基金、公募基金、共同基金及指數型基金等。依據經濟展望,投資環境的不同,以及信用風險的改變,富邦人壽將會定期檢視及調整資產配置。

過往之累積利率並非我們的產品在將來的累積利率指標。

保費徵費

根據《保險業(徵費)令》和《保險業(徵費)規例》,保險業監管局(保監局)於2018年1月1日起,就所有現行生效及新繕發之保單向保單持有人收取保費徵費。

相關徵費將按每一保單週年日及根據應繳保費的特定百分比計算。而該費用將由富邦人壽全數負責並按時向保監局繳付。有關徵費率及徵費上限之詳情可參閱下表。

人壽保險保單之徵費率及徵費上限
保單日期或保單週年日 徵費率 徵費上限 (港幣)
2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日 (包括首尾兩日) 0.040% $40
2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日 (包括首尾兩日) 0.060% $60
2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日 (包括首尾兩日) 0.085% $85
2021年4月1日起 (包括該日) 0.100% $100

還有疑問嗎? 可瀏覽常見問題

倘若您想知道更多有關保費徵費,您可以 ……

  • 致電我們的客戶支援熱線 (852) 2516 0133
  • 瀏覽保監局網站 www.ia.org.hk 或致電保監局熱線 (852) 2867 2565
常見問題
1. 保險業監管局(「保監局」)是什麼機構?

保險業監管局(「保監局」)是一個獨立於政府的新保險業監管機構,成立的目標是確保保險業的規管架構與時並進,促進保險業的穩健發展;統一牌照註冊及管治,從而為保單持有人提供更佳保障;以及遵行國際保險監督聯會的規定。因此,保監局在財政和運作上需為獨立於政府及業界。

2. 「保費徵費」是甚麼費用?

由2018年1月1日起,按照《保險業(徵費)規例》及《保險業(徵費)令》,保險業監管局(保監局)會透過保險公司向保單持有人收取「保費徵費」,所有新繕發保單或現行生效保單的保單持有人須按法例繳交「保費徵費」。如欲了解更多「保費徵費」安排可以瀏覽保監局在網站設立的專頁:https://www.ia.org.hk/tc/levy.
保單持有人亦可於以下網頁取得由保監局刊登之宣傳單張:
https://www.ia.org.hk/en/infocenter/files/IA_leaflet_3Mb.pdf

3. 為何保單持有人須繳付「保費徵費」?

保險業監管局(保監局)是獨立於政府及保險業界的監管機構,於2017年6月26日起,接替政府保險業監理處規管保險公司,並將於會實施法定中介人發牌制度,直接規管保險中介人,為保單持有人提供更全面的保障。保監局作為獨立監管機構需保持財政獨立,故《保險業條例》(第41 章)賦權保監局收取各項費用,包括向保單持有人收取「保費徵費」。

4. 我如何繳交「保費徵費」?

按照公司現行政策,富邦人壽會為保單持有人全數承擔「保費徵費」,並會透過相關文件,如銷售說明文件、承保表 (只適用於2018年1月1日起新繕發保單),及保單週年報表 (適用於現行生效保單及2018年1月1日起新造保單) 向保單持有人說明。

5. 「保費徵費」是如何計算?

首階段 (即2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日) 的徵費率為每保單年度保費的0.04%,人壽保險的徵費上限為40港元 (以每份保單計)。其後階段的徵費率會逐年調整,直至2021年4月1日起,徵費率調整至0.1%,屆時人壽保險的徵費上限為100港元(以每份保單計)。按照公司現行政策,富邦人壽會為保單持有人全數承擔「保費徵費」。

6. 有甚麼可以證明富邦人壽已為我繳交所需之「保費徵費」?

富邦人壽會透過銷售說明文件及承保表 (只適用於2018年1月1日起新繕發保單),及保單週年報表 (適用於現行生效保單及2018年1月1日起新繕發保單)說明會為保單持有人承擔「保費徵費」。保單持有人亦可致電富邦人壽客戶支援熱線 (852) 2516 0133查詢。

7. 將來富邦人壽會更改由保單持有人自行承擔「保費徵費」嗎?

富邦人壽會定期檢討繳交「保費徵費」的安排,並保留日後更改有關安排的權利。